INFORMATION

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are essential to make our site work and others help us to improve by giving us some insight into how the site is being used. For further information, see our Privacy Policy. Continuing to use this website is acceptance of these cookies.

Cumbrian murders

...on serious topics that don't fit anywhere else at present.
jaywhat

Cumbrian murders

#1 Post by jaywhat » June 3rd, 2010, 9:41 am

Alan C,
Only just saw your message that included the fact that you have lost friends in Whitehaven. I knew that your had strong connections there and I am very sorry to hear the news, but I am not good at knowing what to say at times like this. Thinking of you and them at this time.

Fia

Re: Cumbrian murders

#2 Post by Fia » June 3rd, 2010, 10:46 am

{{{Alan C}}} I echo what jaywhat has just said. The situation is a tragedy for all concerned, and so soon after the fatal school bus crash.
My love and thoughts go with you and yours too :kiss:

Lifelinking

#3 Post by Lifelinking » June 3rd, 2010, 1:16 pm

Terrible situation. Thinking about you Alan.
"Who thinks the law has anything to do with justice? It's what we have because we can't have justice."
William McIlvanney

Alan C.

#4 Post by Alan C. » June 3rd, 2010, 6:32 pm

Thanks for the good wishes folks,

One good friend and one acquaintance dead, another friend critical in hospital, none of my or Mary' family involved thankfully.
Abstinence Makes the Church Grow Fondlers.

ludite

#5 Post by ludite » June 3rd, 2010, 8:06 pm

my heart goes out to you I just wish that I was more eloquent

Emma Woolgatherer

#6 Post by Emma Woolgatherer » June 3rd, 2010, 8:18 pm

So sorry, Alan. It's all very shocking. Hope your friend pulls through.

Emma

seyorni

#7 Post by seyorni » June 3rd, 2010, 8:58 pm

My sympathies, Alan

jaywhat

#8 Post by jaywhat » June 4th, 2010, 6:40 am